I love Shoot35 products! CINEBox arrived today!

I have to say, Wayne Kinney and the folks at Shoot35.com knows how to make a good DSLR kit! Very happy to receive my Cinebox mattebox today, bigger than the Indian Proaim mattebox and way more sturdier and extremely well made. Props to British Engineering and quality! Took some adjustments to raise the mattebox to get it to fit the camera. The adapter ring is a great idea! There is a tight light seal and the rubber bellow allows me to use some of the Zoom my Sigma 17-50mm lens has. I have a usable range from 17mm to 35mm. French flags are machined aluminum and huge! The knurled screw knobs feels good and easy to tighten.

Whole setup feels very solid and doesn’t rattle like the previous mattebox I have. Anyone want a slightly used Mattebox with French Flags?

Leave a Reply

